MRI scan of the spine

My own spine is pictured here. These MRI scans are of my lower spine were taken in 2010 ahead of my Discectomy operation. This operation is to remove part of a herniated disc. The operation worked and I was back walking correct again after a couple of weeks of rest and strength building of the lower back muscles. These are cool images and they’re too interesting to be kept flat in a draw. So I taped them to a continuous fixed studio light, this highlight the image to show the MRI scans. The I photographed the scans.

Leave a Reply

