Sunsets, cow-pats and then a smashed camera

Walking the dogs this evening, we were treated to some wonderful sunsets over the countryside. True too form, Rosie found a cow-pat puddle to lay in! She is a dirty animal. Heading back up the track, just taking my final image of the evening and I see light heading toward me and the dog. I call them back, but two of three were a little way ahead of me, I move the tripod on to flat ground. Only to hear the tripod come crashing down. It turns out it was only a guy on a bike, no danger of the dogs getting run-over but I forgot I’d adjusted the legs and when I put the tripod on the track it when over hard. Smashed the touch screen but the camera is okay. Need a new screen but the Canon M3 is a tough little camera.

Leave a Reply

