Haggling with a scrap metal dealer

Haggling with a scrap metal dealer is always an interesting prospect. This bloke is a pro, this bloke has heard it all. I’ve been recycling my companies bronze with the guy for year’s now. It’s only now that I feel I’m able to hold my own with the him. Years gone by I would crumble and not hold my ground on weight and price. These day’s however, I have learnt this is the way this type of business is done and I will haggle over every Kg or try to get an extra 6p per Kg on off-cut propeller bronze. I’m starting to enjoy it. I had to snap some really quick images while haggling.

The thing’s we do to recycle bronze and get photo’s……

IMG_4402

IMG_4391

IMG_4393

IMG_4382.jpg

IMG_4399

Leave a Reply

